The First Week is Over

The first week has been and gone.  I guess the program is a little easy, but I’ll keep doing it because I want to be careful and mindful of avoiding injuries.  I also like the success I’m having with each run.  There’s nothing like the feeling of making a goal and meeting it the first time, and every time afterwards.  I did stray from the initial program and instead of running 3 times a week, I ran 5.  Each time got easier and on the last one it really felt comfortable.  I feel ready to challenge myself further.

This week’s program is: walk fast for 5 minutes then do 6 intervals of running for 90 seconds and walking for 2 minutes.  This means that the total running time will increase from 8 minutes to 9 minutes.  It doesn’t really seem like a lot, but we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

