Lightening Fast

I wish I was running the speed of lightning, even compared to how I run now, which is a snail’s pace. It rained and the snails came out in full force on the sidewalk and I think they have me beat when it comes to running. I may be slow, but at least I get it done.

photo courtesy of pixabay
photo courtesy of pixabay

Speaking of the rain… I was on my way home from a long day of work and mentally preparing myself to run. Before I even got on the bus it started to pour. Then, it started to thunder and lightning.

So, below is proof that I didn’t just look for any old excuse not to run today. Here’s hoping tomorrow is a bit better.

Leave a Reply

